36th Annual Oktoberfest Review

36th Annual Oktoberfest Review

Oktoberfest 2017 got off to a slow start with a wet track and on and off rain during the practice sessions.   Qualifying was completed a little later than planned with drier conditions and the sun breaking out.

Thanks to our prime Sponsor of Burwell Autobody in London !

We had 104 entries in 9 classes for this years event !   We also had sponsor funds from BirelArt and Flamboro Machine Shop that provided cash prizes to all of our classes.  Thanks to everyone that donated prizes, purchased ads for the program and donated goodies for the event.   Also thanks to all the many volunteers that put in countless hours to keep this annual tradition running !

The online version of the yearly program is now available and viewed through the link.   Special thanks to Debbie-Jo Zardo for providing the 2017 photos, it was greatly appreciated !!!


Congratulations to our Oktoberfest Champions !

Cadet – #17 Kole Slote
Novice – #96 Ethan DeMenna
Jr Lite – #19 Connor Pritiko
Jr Heavy – #48 Josh Bisschop
Sr Lite – #20 Adam Racine
Sr Heavy – #11 David Miller
Masters – #12 Jake Collison
Jr Briggs – #17 Tyson Wassink
Sr Briggs – #48 Austin Bisschop

Powder Puff – Caroline Leskovar
Mechanics Race – Dan Pesant

Official results have been posted to the Mylaps Speedhive site


Share Post

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on google
Share on linkedin

Recommended Reading

Race #10 – Sept 25th

Race #10 is our final season points race and brought to you by ISM Kartsports. ISM Kartsports has been a great supporter of our club

Read More

Race #9 – Sept 18th

Race 9 is brought to you by Grinyer Interior Doors & Closets.   As we are running a new track configuration, we will also be running

Read More

Race #8 – Sept 11th

Nice to meet you. We’re Invisible Fence Brand of Tri-Cities Ontario . And we’re glad you’re here. Our branch is an authorized, full-service dealership of

Read More


Are You Ready to Be the Next Champion?

Waterloo Regional Karting Club is accepting new members now!